mihasem.blogg.se

Liar game japanese drama kiss
Liar game japanese drama kiss















Honestly, I think it helps to think of this as a manga-inspired world. I think with that lens on, things would feel more organic and make more sense. Which is probably why I liked the last episode more than most of the other episodes. Well, I guess I was curious enough about all the questions and non-answers that Show was serving up, that I just wanted to know the final answer. So why did I sit through the whole thing, right? No matter how Show tried to demonstrate to me that I was supposed to feel excited/scared/nervous, I just couldn’t get into it. In the later stretch, the show worked really hard to make itself feel creepy/scary/intense to the point of horror-movie-scary, but I felt like it was all the work of editing and careful background music choices, applied to create the desired effect. That up-again, down-again feeling felt a little jerky to me.Ħ. I felt the rhythm of the show was a little uneven, especially during the stretch where odd-numbered episodes served as set-up episodes, and even-numbered episodes served as resolution and payoff. Eventually I started to feel like sitting through the games were the dues I had to pay, in order to find out more about the backstory, in which I was relatively more interested.ĥ. Which left my heart on the verge of checking out by the mid-point of the show. Long game stretches peppered with smaller character beats also meant that I spent a lot of screentime with my head more engaged than my heart. The show does try to balance things out with character beats outside of the game arena, but I guess it just wasn’t enough for me.Ĥ. Sometimes the screen time spent on the game and the suspense around it felt a little mechanical, coz character development took a backseat at those times.

liar game japanese drama kiss

I’m guessing more mathy types would be having a field day, though.ģ. I guess math and logic just aren’t my strong suits. Part of the reason I got bored of the games, is coz there were a good number of instances where, despite Show’s best efforts to explain everything to me, I just didn’t get it. The stakes that the show painted simply didn’t resonate with me, I guess?Ģ. I just couldn’t seem to care about the games’ outcomes, and who won and lost. As I got deeper into the show, I started to get bored of the games. …And then here’s the stuff that just didn’t work so well for me.ġ. Show does its best to make the games and how they work accessible to the average viewer.

liar game japanese drama kiss liar game japanese drama kiss

LIAR GAME JAPANESE DRAMA KISS HOW TO

Show is quite clever at how it resolves some of the game conundrums, and demonstrates some good examples of how to think out of the box.ĥ. Kim So Eun is suitably trusting and naive as Nam Da Jung Lee Sang Yoon is smart, jaded and quite fearless as Ha Woo Jin Shin Sung Rok is mysterious, shrewd and more than a little shady as Kang Do Young.Ĥ. Set-up is efficiently done, and by the end of the first episode, we’re pretty much good to go.ģ.















Liar game japanese drama kiss